Tags

, , , , , , ,

If you’re a reader of the blog and a photography enthusiast, you may find this blog post by Scott Bourne interesting: http://photofocus.com/2012/05/01/five-steps-toward-becoming-a-master-photographer/.

 

Each of the five tips resonates on some level with me and is a good reminder to start doing or keep doing certain things. Some of my personal favourite photos (have you seen my shot of lions in Ngorongoro Crater?) were taken with a Kodak Easyshare camera when I was backpacking or on safari. Gear doesn’t have to matter. I get frustrated with myself when I go out without my camera and see things that I wish I could photograph. Maybe that’s not a bad thing after all – maybe it means that I have time to look around and take things in, rather than focussing on getting the shot. I am forever commenting that the learning curve when opening your own photography business is a steep one. The challenge is rewarding; it’s exciting to be able to learn something new every time I get down to work.

 

If you have an interest in improving your skills, read the blog. Don’t just think about it; act on it.

 

 

 

