Tags

, , , , , , ,

For those of you who read my blog regularly, you’ll remember my post from a little over a week ago about the beginnings of my wedding prop box. I spent several slightly painful hours putting my best precision cutting to use (on the lines, thank you very much, Mrs Radley…. D in kindergarten art class? I don’t think so! ;)) and then broke out the glue gun to start assembling.

With spectacular timing, my brother and his friend Jay dropped in on their way back to Toronto from a skiing trip, so I convinced them to spend a few brief moments in front of the camera to model a few of the new bits and pieces. In the space of less than 5 minutes, I watched them go from slightly apprehensive to ‘I’m all over that like a fat kid on a Smartie.’ It was kind of a shame that they had to leave, but if their performance was any indication of the fun that can be had with these puppies, then there’s bound to be a few more future posts dedicated to prop box entertainment. I can’t wait to see someone spice up their wedding album with a few shots using these. 🙂

Enjoy!

 

Combining these two always results in smiles...

