Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

A few weeks ago, I stumbled across a very well-written blog explaining some useful information about custom photography. I read it, enjoyed it, appreciated it and meant to bookmark it so that I could share it here. But didn’t. Then, while doing some research this morning, up it popped again, so I’m not procrastinating anymore!

As many of you know by now, I’m very much an advocate for understanding why it’s worth consulting a professional photographer. Marianne Drenthe has written some very helpful articles explaining what custom photography is, why you should choose to go that route for your portraits, and why you should expect to pay more than you would at, say, local department store chains. Her time breakdown is, I think, particularly useful, since many clients forget that their photographer doesn’t stop working just because the session has finished.

Happy reading!

