Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Last Saturday, I had the pleasure of spending some time with Heather and Rob, an awesome couple whose July wedding is set to be a memorable one.

When we first sat down to discuss their wedding, Heather and Rob told me that they wanted me to ‘just have fun’ with their photos. Giving me a green light like that is both exhilarating and daunting. You’ve just told me I can do pretty much anything I want with you, so….. what am I going to do?

Given the fun-loving nature of this oh-so-cute couple, I thought about the nature of ‘play’. This led us to a local playground where Rob patiently waited for his turn to climb up to the slide and Heather tried not to squeal while she slid down. From there we hit the sand where my couple braved the freezing St Lawrence (in May?! Are we crazy?!). I could’ve worked with these two for HOURS, but sadly, the sun had other ideas. Here’s a selection of shots from their photo shoot.


